Photo Bag

by Carl Strang

Time to shake out some miscellaneous photos from 2015 that didn’t make other posts.

I liked this October scene of sumacs contrasting with pines.

I liked this October scene of sumacs contrasting with pines.

This buck checked me out as I explored a remote area of Hidden Lake Forest Preserve at the end of October.

This buck checked me out as I explored a remote area of Hidden Lake Forest Preserve at the end of October.

The classic pose of a gray squirrel gnawing into a walnut at Fullersburg Woods in November.

The classic pose of a gray squirrel gnawing into a walnut at Fullersburg Woods in November.

The highlight of my group’s Christmas Bird Count was a merlin at West Branch Forest Preserve.

The highlight of my group’s Christmas Bird Count was a merlin at West Branch Forest Preserve.

I hope your 2015 was a great one, and that 2016 will be as well.

Leave a Reply

